A Little Catch-Up

Please forgive my absence here on short for molybdenum.  It’s been a busy few months!  That’s not a great excuse for not writing, but I intend to make up for it by enlightening you on what exactly I’ve been up to…

So let’s see, this is what happened in MAY 2013:

1.) My last Handmade Market in NC.  The traffic wasn’t as great as the holiday market, but the enthusiasm was plentiful!

2.) The BIG move back home to Colorado!  That meant completing our North Carolina “bucket list” and saying goodbye to our wonderful friends there.  We enjoyed farm dinners, barbeques, and finally made it to the Outer Banks.

3.) My unforgettable bachelorette party

Happenings in JUNE 2013:

1.) Trip to Idaho.

JULY 2013

1.) Prepared for our wedding (Party favors, centerpieces, guest sign-in piece, flowers, programs)

2.) Got married!  (Wedding day photos courtesy of the amazing Amanda Kopp http://www.amandakopp.com)

3.) Went on a “Minimoon.”  Took a little road trip, starting in Crested Butte, CO ending in Driggs, ID.  Hikes, a 14er, camping, and love.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

AUGUST 2013

1.) Westernaires Alumni rides.  Dusted off my cowgirl boots and revisited my riding days.

2.) Farm Dinner at Ollin Farms (thanks to my cousin, Erika!)

And SEPTEMBER 2013

1.) Moved into our new home in Fort Collins, CO

So here we are in October.  So far the biggest news is we adopted a puppy (finally)!  His name is Vincent.

Thanks for tuning in!  Please keep your eyes peeled for a look at some of my new creations, as I prepare for the next craft show, the SUGAR PLUM BAZAAR, November 31-December 1!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

My Year of Eating Locally

...a 365-day food and life experiment